Support Groups & Classes

Childbirth, Breastfeeding & CPR Classes

2015 BLS for Healthcare Provider CPR Class Schedule
Classes are held from 7:30am–10:00am or 12:30pm–3:00pm at the Jameson South Conference Center, 1000 South Mercer Street, New Castle

  • Thursday, January 22, 2015
  • Thursday, February 26, 2015
  • Thursday, March 26, 2015
  • Thursday, April 23, 2015, 1:00 – 3:30 p.m. or 4:00 – 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 28, 2015
  • Thursday, June 25, 2015
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015
  • Thursday, September 24, 2015
  • Thursday, October 22, 2015
  • Thursday, November 19, 2015
  • Thursday, December 17, 2015

2015 ACLS Recertification
All ACLS Classes are Held at the South Conference Center
1000 South Mercer Street, New Castle       

2015 PALS Certification/Recertification

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

FREE JHS Support Groups & Health Education Classes 

Bereavement Support Group
A new self-help support group for anyone who is a caregiver of a loved one. Everyone is welcome. The group is sponsored by Jameson Hospice of Lawrence County. 

Where:
Jameson Hospice
South Campus, 1000 S. Mercer Street
Hospice Room 208
Dates:
3rd Thursday of every month: February 13, March 13, April 10, May 8, June 12, July 10, August 14, September 11, October 9, November 13, December 11
Time:
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
 
For information, call Jameson Hospice of Lawrence County and ask for the Hospice Social Worker (724) 652-8847.